Yummy Fourth of July Recipe Ideas

Its finally Friday!!!….

We are headed to Odessa, TX (West Texas) this weekend for my father in law’s 60th birthday! It is a 6 hour drive so it should be interesting trying to keep a 4 year old and 14 year old entertained the whole car ride. (pray for me)… I have been in the holiday celebration mode lately and love making fun snacks and drinks to celebrate. We have a couple different parties going on for July 4th so the party wont be at our house this time (phheww) But, if there is music, family, friends and fireworks that’s all that matters! I have linked some delicious recipes that I have loved making before. I hope at least one of these makes it to your celebration 🙂

Healthy

blog-fruit-kabobs

Patriotic Kabobs

fruit-salad-25

Red, White & Blue Fruit Salad

4thofjulyfruitkabobs4

Fruit Kabob Fireworks

watermelonpizzaspatula-1

Watermelon Pizza

Sweet

Mini Parfaits

4th-of-july-rice-krispie-treats1-main2

Rice Crispy Treats

pudding

Patriotic Pudding Pops

Easy-American-Flag-Cookies-from-Our-Best-Bitess

Flag Cookies

Salty

pretzel-8

Patriotic Pretzels

dip

Patriotic Chicken Dip

Flag-Taco-Salad-Step-5-300x203

Taco Salad Flag

Drinks

fruit water drinks

Fruity Ice Drinks

slushies

Super Slushies

enhanced-28513-1434571669-7

Firework Pina Colada

marg

Watermelon, Blueberry, Coconut Margarita

What are your favorite snacks/drinks for holiday parties? Do you have any fun July 4th plans?

Brittany 🙂


11 thoughts on “Yummy Fourth of July Recipe Ideas

  1. These are so pretty! I could really go for a bite one of those rice krispie treats right now. I’m spending the weekend at home babysitting my dogs while my parents are out of town and meeting up with some friends. Low key, but fun!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment